We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Crawling Mountain Apogee


Bored of all possessions A cry from a human is howling In dwelling: woe croons an answer Beckoning to you To enter a séance and learn What comes before and after A carried ascension to farse Unction in passing A change comes from the body, Soil envelops the facade, to cleanse the encased
Remembrance 08:57
All consuming fire: breaking down into constituent parts Life force dwindling: nullification of this mortal form Absorb yourself in meaningless trivial despair, collocate the lost A cerebral commotion, the avalanche of pain lost its momentum Tentative whispers sound submission to listless bonds Growing discord in the light of empathy breaks down walls Crumbling into earth Bleed away the weight around your neck A discarded tissue that tore your thought A movement from remembrance: the catalyst of cessation


Available in Cassette, CD, and Digital format here: grimoirerecords.bandcamp.com/album/crawling-mountain-apogee-2

Support Torrid Husk!



Music Videos:
Torrid Husk - vimeo.com/95244482

Myopic - vimeo.com/102852655


released October 8, 2014

Myopic is:

Sean Simmons - Guitar, Vocals
Nick Leonard - Bass, Vocals
Michael Brown - Drums

Torrid Husk is:

Tyler Collins - Guitar/Vocals
Jonathan Blanton - Bass/Synth
Tony Cordone - Drums

"Crawling Mountain Apogee" was recorded on May 3rd and June 28th of 2014 by Noel Mueller for Grimoire Records. Mixed and mastered by Noel Mueller. Illustrations by Brandon Geurts.


all rights reserved



MYOPIC Washington, D.C.

Formed in 2011

Washington, DC

Help us figure out what sub-genre we are

Sean Simmons - Vocals, Guitar

Nick Leonard - Bass, Vocals

Michael Brown - Drums

... more

contact / help

Contact MYOPIC

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account